KISS have long championed a reputation as arena-rock ringmasters, stuffing four decades of raucous live sets with elaborate light shows, smoking guitars, shooting rockets, and raging pyrotechnics.

Granted a permanent space for a Las Vegas residency amidst their 2014 40th anniversary tour, the band cranked their concert nozzle to nuclear for a nine-night stint at The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. On Aug. 26, the Rock and Roll Hall of Famers will reincarnate those shows for KISS Rocks Vegas, a DVD collection that chronicles their Sin City run. EW is excited to premiere an exclusive clip from the project below.

Kiss Rocks Las vegas

“Doing a residency in Vegas gave us an opportunity to do a show without the restrictions of making its mobility a consideration,” guitarist Paul Stanley tells EW. “Much like assembling a ship in a bottle we were able to bring a massive stadium-worthy construction into a small venue piece by piece and create something magnificent in size and bombast.”

Frontman Gene Simmons says the smaller venue not only gave them a chance to amp up their presentation, but to connect with fans on a more intimate level.

“The beginning of every show still sends chills up my spine. The roar of the crowd. The smell of the greasepaint,” he says. “Even though we are known for putting on a spectacle, the best part of the shows is always the screaming fans standing on their seats. Hands down…The songs are more than just songs. They’re the soundtrack of people’s lives.”

Added Stanley: “The more we can become one with our fans, the more magic we can create together and KISS Rocks Vegas is testament to that.”

Pulling from KISS’ 44-album discography, KISS Rocks Vegas will include live renditions of classics like “Rock And Roll All Night,” “Shout It Out Loud,” and “Love Gun” as well as a bonus seven-song acoustic set. It will be available on CD, DVD, and Blu-ray beginning at $21.98. The deluxe edition features a hardcover package with a 12X12 book, photos from the show, and an exclusive CD.


Kiss Rocks Vegas tracklist

  1. Detroit Rock City

  2. Creatures Of The Night

  3. Psycho Circus

  4. Parasite

  5. War Machine

  6. Tears Are Falling

  7. Deuce

  8. Lick It Up

  9. I Love It Loud

  10. Hell Or Hallelujah + Tommy solo

  11. God Of Thunder

  12. Do You Love Me

  13. Love Gun

  14. Black Diamond

  15. Shout It Out Loud

  16. Rock And Roll All Night

Bonus Acoustic Set

  1. Coming Home

  2. Plaster Caster

  3. Hard Luck Woman

  4. Christine Sixteen

  5. Goin’ Blind

  6. Love Her All I Can

  7. Beth

Watch KISS perform “Detroit Rock City” in the exclusive clip below.


Related Posts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.